Rota Nanny Required

G2.5 and B1, Fort
Lauderdale, Florida,
$400-$550 / day

A family well known to the agency residing in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is seeking an experienced baby nanny for the care and education of their two children girl added 2.5 years and boy aged 1.

 

The ideal candidate will have at least 5 years of experience nannying within private households and with children of these age groups and upwards. They are seeking a long-term candidate that will be able to stay with them through their children’s different ages and stages. Their preferred approach is Montessori, therefore someone trained in Montessori or a good knowledge of it would be preferred.

 

The successful candidate will be in good health and able to travel with a valid passport, with the right to live and work within the USA. Someone who can assist in the preparation of simple, healthy and organic meals for the children (batch cooking is carried out once every couple of weeks), discreet, flexible, a team player, non-smoker and a confident driver with an outstanding driving record. Additionally, any candidate with a second language would certainly be interesting to the family. The family travels frequently and would like a candidate that enjoys travelling and is happy to travel at short notice. The family have a fast paced and busy schedule as well as structured routine. The right candidate will need to be able to work in a fast paced environment, whilst maintaining structure and professionalism.

 

Most duties are child related besides some light housekeeping directly related to the children, such as keeping the nursery area clean and tidy and taking care of the children’s laundry.

 

Their daughter aged 2.5 years likes classical music, enjoys helping and being involved in daily activities like putting the dishes away and cooking. The family don’t watch television within the home, however they love music and books. She is a bright and inquisitive little girl and asks lots of questions. Both children have swimming lessons at home and their daughter also attends gymnastics, although this hasn’t been the case due to Covid. The family plan to homeschool the children, therefore a candidate who would be happy and willing to assist with following a curriculum later down the line and assist with educational duties would be preferred.

 

They offer a rota schedule with another nanny. The shift pattern is one week on, one week off. Working weeks are 7 days per week, on call for 24 hours, however both children are in a great sleep routine and their mother is hands on. You would have the baby monitors with you and incase there are times that the children need care during the night. The general daily schedule is closer to 7am – 9pm daily with a one hour break when the children are taking a nap.

 

The salary on offer is $400-$550 per 24 hours gross ($2800-$3850 gross per working week). During your working days you will live within the family home and you will have your own private room with en-suite if offered within the family’s home. You will also be given a $150 food allowance weekly, whilst you are able to eat the food within the family home, this is to ensure the nanny also has food of her own choice available at the family’s home. For your weeks off you will need to find your own apartment closeby.

 

Interviews are to start ASAP and trials of up to one month will be offered to candidates in order for both parties to understand if the role is right for them.

Requirements:

  • English speaker
    • Minimum 5 years of experience as a nanny within private household
    • Confident driver with clean record
    • Experience in Montessori (preferred)
    • Second language (preferred)
    • Eligible to live and work in USA
    • Up to date Police Check
    • At least 3 contactable references
    • Able to cook healthy meals
    • Non-smoker

Package:

    • $400 – $500 USD per 24 hours ($2800-$3850 gross per week)
    • Live-in accommodation
    • Car provided
    • All travel related expenses covered
    • Full health insurance after 6 months of continuous work for the family
    • Relocation assistance if moving from another stat

 

Apply



Please add your CV here

More Jobs

CLOSE
CLOSE