• Anywhere

Nanny Required

For B7, G5 and B3

Rougemont, Switzerland

£800 npw

A family, well-recommended to the agency, is seeking an experienced and qualified nanny for the shared care of their three children, boy aged 7, girl 5 and boy 3.

The ideal candidate will be a fun, patient and flexible nanny that has worked with children of these age groups and enjoys sole charge with the mother who is very much hands on with the children. All three children attend the same school. Therefore assistance in the mornings with breakfast and getting the children ready for school as well as drop off and pick ups will be required from the nanny. Their youngest son finishes school at 1pm after having lunch at playschool. He has swimming lessons, enjoys time on his scooter and bicycle, baking, arts and crafts.

The nanny will be required to assist with homework, prepare healthy snacks and meals, be allergy aware and comfortable with the use of an epi pen, as the eldest son has severe allergies to nuts and sesame and special care is taken with all foods in case of cross contamination. Assisting with bath and bed time is also required. Occasional babysitting will be discussed and agreed with the parents in advance. During the winter months the family love to ski and sledge, it is their main hobby during this period. Therefore, a nanny who can help the children get ready into their ski gear as well as spending a lot of time in the mountains playing in the snow with the children, overlooking their mealtimes whilst other children are having their lessons, would be best suitable for this position. A full and clean driving license, an up to date first aid certificate is a must for this role as well as a clear DBS background check. The candidate must be fluent in English and from the EU as it will be difficult for the family to recruit candidates from outside of the EU. The family has a cat, therefore someone who loves pets will be prefered.

The working schedule shall be 6 days per week, with one day off during the week. The nanny will have her own private bedroom with WiFi and bathroom with adequate privacy. The town of Rougemont is located in the Swiss Alps. The trains are closeby to them and very reliable for you to use on your day off. There isn’t currently a car for personal use although that may possibly change at some point in the future. The family travel overseas from time to time and you may be required to travel with them. The main spoken language in the home is English.

The salary on offer is £800 net per week and this role is to start ASAP, however the family is willing to wait for the right candidate. Interviews shall commence initially via video call, followed by a trial week before a permanent contract is offered.


  • Fluent English speaker
  • Eligible to live and work in EU
  • At least 3 years of experience as a nanny
  • Driving license
  • Up to date Police Check
  • Up to date First Aid
  • At least 3 contactable references


  • £800 per week
  • Live-in
  • Separate room with own bathroom
  • Work related travel expenses paid


More Jobs

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Translate »